Citizens Bank of Blount County (CBBC) was organized in 1973 as an independently-owned and locally-headquartered financial institution, and remains that way today. As a hometown bank, it is only natural that all members of the Board of Directors live in Blount County. Four of the current seven Board members began with the inception of the Bank, and those are John W. Clabough, Joe Downey, Ben Robertson, and Joe Bruce. Coming on the board shortly thereafter was Leon Shields in 1975, with John G. Proffitt and James M. Warren joining the board in 1989. President and CEO Gaynell Lawson, Bob Carroll, and Al Grubb were added to the Board in August of 2007. Board members are all local business and industry professionals who set policy and make decisions according to the needs of our local economy.  The historical fundamental approach and philosophy from the inception of the Bank has been to be prepared for all types of economic conditions.  This approach has certainly served the institution well. 

The Bank continues to strengthen the capacity to meet customers‘needs for the future while providing them with the latest in quality financial products and services. CBBC offers extended hours at several of our branch locations.  One, a non-traditional banking location inside a retail location (the Walmart Supercenter in Alcoa) offers extended evening and Saturday hours.  In addition, the Foothills Mall Branch opens their drive-in window from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.  All locations have 24-hour ATMs, which are drive-up for added security.  In addition to 9 locations in Blount County, CBBC has one additional location in Knox County.  The Knox County branch is located in West Knoxville on South Peters Road.  This brings total bank and ATM locations to ten.  CBBC's Operations Center is located on East Broadway in downtown Maryville across the street from the Main Office; and houses Deposit Operations and Loan Processing.  Regardless of which location you visit, you will be greeted with the same prompt, courteous, and efficient service that has become synonymous with the CBBC name.

CBBC’s website, cbbcbank.com, brings the bank’s hometown service and integrity to the entire world.  In addition to the marketing of its products and services, CBBC offers convenient access to its customers through BankOnLine, Express Bill Pay and Fingertip Banking.  During normal business hours you may wish to speak with a local CBBC associate who will put you in touch with the individual who can best service your needs; be it the Bookkeeper at the Operations Center in downtown Maryville or the President across the street at the Main Office.  

With primarily the same Board of Directors and senior management team since the bank's early years, CBBC is all about stability.  The Senior Management Team of five averages over 34 years with the bank. This continuity in management provides an abundance of expertise and hometown wisdom to customers. Because of this experience and decisions being made locally, they can respond promptly to all customer needs with quick-turnaround time on all decisions including loans and loan closings.  

CBBC is a low-overhead company, with 71 full-time equivalent Associates serving in 10 bank locations and an Operations Center.  The Bank has never laid off an employee in its history.  These are quality folks who know the importance of the team concept.

Call, click or drop by CBBC and experience personalized banking by local people who know banking and would genuinely like to get to know you!